Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

BJP Releases List Of 16 Candidates For Rajya Sabha Elections

Spread the love

Rajya Sabha Elections:The list includes: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman from Karnataka, Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal from Maharashtra.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) declared its rundown of sixteen contender for the Rajya Sabha races which are booked to happen on June 10. Surveying will be held for 57 seats spread across 15 states. These races will be vital as they occur in front of Presidential decisions due in July.
Among the conspicuous names, the rundown incorporates Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman from Karnataka and Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal from Maharashtra who are on the ballot as their terms are set to end.

Minority Affairs Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi’s term is additionally set to end yet he has not been named in that frame of mind by the party.

The most extreme number of seats, 11, lies in Uttar Pradesh where the BJP has handled Laxmikant Vajpayee from Uttar Pradesh, Radha Mohan Agarwal from Uttar Pradesh, Surendra Nagar, Baburam Nishad, Darshana Singh, Sangeeta Yadav from Uttar Pradesh up to this point.

In Maharashtra where 6 seats are on the ballot, other than Piyush Goyal, the BJP has named Anil Bonde from Maharashtra in its rundown.