Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Modi Cabinet 3.0: List Of Probable MPs To Be Inducted As New Cabinet Ministers | Details

Spread the love

Modi Cabinet Ministers: Narendra Modi has been elected the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Friday. According to media reports, he can take oath as Prime Minister on June 9. Before this, a tug of war is going on among all the allies of NDA on who will get how many seats in the cabinet. All the parties involved in NDA are busy solving their respective equations. However, no party has made an official announcement yet.

The suspense still over the seats in cabinet still continues. Meanwhile, the names of possible faces for the post of minister are being discussed in political circles.

Will these women MPs become part of Modi 3.0 team?

1. Bansuri Swaraj: Former External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj’s daughter Bansuri Swaraj has been elected as MP by defeating Aam Aadmi Party candidate Somnath. There is talk that Bansuri Swaraj, who reached Parliament after being elected as MP from New Delhi for the first time, may get a place in Modi’s new cabinet.

2., Lata Wankhede: There is a buzz about Dr. Lata Wankhede, who defeated Congress’s Chandrabhushan Singh Bundela alias Guddu Raja by more than 4.71 lakh votes from Sagar Lok Sabha seat of Madhya Pradesh. Lata Sagar is the second woman elected from the seat.  Lata Wankhede did post graduation in Economics, Sociology and Journalism. Not only this, she also did a PhD on the role of journalism in the social upliftment of rural women.

Lata entered politics in the year 1995 and contested the Panch election from Gram Panchayat Makronia Buzurg (now Makronia Municipality) and also won. After being a Panch for five years, in the year 2000, Makronia Buzurg contested the election of Sarpanch from Gram Panchayat and won here too. After this she remained Sarpanch continuously till 2015. While holding the post of Sarpanch, she was also the state president of the three-tier Panchayati State Federation three times. At present, she is holding the post of State Minister in BJP and Organization Minister of District Vidisha BJP.

3. Savitri Thakur: Discussion is also going on in the name of BJP leader Savitri Thakur, who was elected MP from Dhar Lok Sabha seat of Madhya Pradesh for the second time.  Savitri has defeated Congress candidate Radheshyam Muvel by 2 lakh 18 thousand votes. Earlier in 2014, she had reached Parliament by being elected from this seat. She was not given ticket in 2019.

Savitri Thakur, who comes from the Scheduled Tribe category, is recognized as one of those leaders who made her mark in society and politics on her own strength. Before contesting the Lok Sabha elections, she had also been the District Panchayat President between 2004 and 2009. Before entering politics, Savitri worked as a social worker.

Other Probable Leaders Who Can Get Cabinet Berth

1. Shivraj Singh Chauhan: Shivraj Singh Chauhan, who won a bumper victory from Vidisha Lok Sabha seat, may get a big responsibility in Modi’s cabinet. Shivraj Singh Chauhan reached Parliament for the first time in 1991 by winning the Lok Sabha elections. He was the Chief Minister of the state four times.  Chouhan did not get the post of CM even after winning the assembly elections held in 2023. Nevertheless, he campaigned vigorously for the party in the Lok Sabha elections. Held many meetings. He is a popular face of the state.

While addressing the gathering in Harda, Narendra Modi had also said, “I and Shivraj Singh Chouhan worked together in the organization. At that time both of us were CMs. When he went to Parliament, I worked with him there also as General Secretary. Now again I want to take him to Delhi.”

2. VD Sharma: VD Sharma is the President of Madhya Pradesh BJP. While he was its president, the party had won 163 seats in the assembly elections. Now the party has made a clean sweep in Madhya Pradesh in the Lok Sabha elections. While addressing a meeting in Damoh, Modi had also praised the work of VD Sharma. 

3. Nityanand Rai: BJP MP Nityanand Rai, who won the elections from Bihar for the third consecutive time, may get a place in the Modi cabinet. Rai was very active in RSS and then ABVP since his student days. After this, he reached the assembly by being elected from Hajipur four times continuously since 2000. Nityanand Rai has been a continuous MP since 2014.  He is considered a confidant of Amit Shah.

4. Janardan Singh Sigriwal: Janardan Singh Sigriwal, who won from Bihar’s Maharajganj Lok Sabha seat by more than one lakh votes, can also be a part of Modi’s cabinet. Janardan, who reached Parliament after being elected for the third consecutive time, is a Rajput face in Bihar BJP. Along with this, he is considered a loyal member of the party.

5. Lalan Singh: JDU leader Rajeev Ranjan alias Lalan Singh, who reached Parliament for the fourth time by defeating RJD candidate Anita Kumar from Munger Lok Sabha seat by 80 thousand votes, may also get a place in the cabinet. Lalan Singh, who entered politics through JP movement, is considered a veteran leader of Jadu. He has also been the national president of the party and is close to Nitish.

6. Jitan Ram Manjhi: The name of Jitan Ram Manjhi, former Chief Minister of Bihar and leader of Hindustani Awam Morcha, who won the election from Gaya by one lakh votes, is also being discussed. Manjhi is a party leader of the NDA alliance.

7. Chirag Paswan: Chirag Paswan, son of LJP founder Ram Vilas Paswan, may also get an important post in Modi’s cabinet. LJP (R) supremo Chirag Paswan has won the election from Hajipur this time. Five candidates had contested from his party and all five have won the elections. Chirag has won the elections for the third consecutive time since 2014. It is being said that Chirag will get the benefit of Modi becoming Hanuman.

8. Jayant Chaudhary: NDA’s ally RLD President Jayant Chaudhary may also get a place in the cabinet. He joined NDA just before the elections. Their candidates were fielded on two seats in UP and both won. Jayant comes from Western UP, he is considered a Jat and farmer leader. This time, Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan, considered the Jat face of BJP, lost the election. In such a situation, it is believed that BJP can make Jayant a minister to help this community.

source: jagaran english

READ MORE: T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma Smashes 600 Sixes In International Cricket, Becomes First Player To Achieve This Milestone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *