Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Indians can now visit 62 countries visa-free. Check full list here

Spread the love

In a positive development for travel enthusiasts, the list of countries extending visa-free access to Indian passport holders has now expanded to an impressive 62, thereby presenting exciting opportunities for globetrotters to explore diverse cultures, scenic landscapes, and historical wonders without the hassle of visa applications.

Included in this comprehensive list are numerous popular tourist destinations, spread across Southeast Asia, Europe, Africa, and the Caribbean. Recognising the potential of attracting Indian tourists, these countries have facilitated easier access for them to explore iconic landmarks, pristine beaches, and cultural hotspots.

So those with an Indian passport can now travel to 62 countries without the need for a visa, while the passport maintains rank at 80th globally on the Henley Passport Index. While India’s overall ranking has remained consistent from the previous year, the noteworthy increase in the number of visa-free destinations reflects a significant rise from the previous count of 57.

The Henley Passport Index, acknowledged as the foremost interactive online tool for sorting, displaying, and ranking passports worldwide, derives its rankings from data supplied by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). Its index serves as a barometer for the global mobility landscape, and reflects the diplomatic reach and accessibility of passports across nations.

In this year’s list, six nations with the most powerful passports are France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Singapore, and Spain. Citizens of these nations enjoy the privilege of traveling to 194 countries without the requirement of a visa.

Meanwhile, Afghanistan occupies the lowest position, granting visa-free entry to its citizens to just 28 countries. Syria and Iraq are following it closely, offering access to only 29 and 31 visa-free destinations, respectively. Pakistan passport also did not fare well this year, providing access to just 34 countries.

Here is the extensive list of countries that Indian passport holders can visit without a visa. This broadening of visa-free access enhances opportunities for Indian travelers to engage in cultural exchange and explore a multitude of global destinations.

  1. Angola
  2. Barbados
  3. Bhutan
  4. Bolivia
  5. British Virgin Islands
  6. Burundi
  7. Cambodia
  8. Cape Verde Islands
  9. Comoro Islands
  10. Cook Islands
  11. Djibouti
  12. Dominica
  13. El Salvador
  14. Ethiopia
  15. Fiji
  16. Gabon
  17. Grenada
  18. Guinea-Bissau
  19. Haiti
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Jamaica
  23. Jordan
  24. Kazakhstan
  25. Kenya
  26. Kiribati
  27. Laos
  28. Macao (SAR China)
  29. Madagascar
  30. Malaysia
  31. Maldives
  32. Marshall Islands
  33. Mauritania
  34. Mauritius
  35. Micronesia
  36. Montserrat
  37. Mozambique
  38. Myanmar
  39. Nepal
  40. Niue
  41. Oman
  42. Palau Islands
  43. Qatar
  44. Rwanda
  45. Samoa
  46. Senegal
  47. Seychelles
  48. Sierra Leone
  49. Somalia
  50. Sri Lanka
  51. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  52. St Lucia
  53. St Vincent and the Grenadines
  54. Tanzania
  55. Thailand
  56. Timor-Leste
  57. Togo
  58. Trinidad and Tobago
  59. Tunisia
  60. Tuvalu
  61. Vanuatu
  62. Zimbabwe

source by: The Times of India News

Read the latest and breaking Hindi news | English News on अब पाएं सबसे निष्पक्ष, विश्वसनीय और तेज खबरें, सिर्फ WWW.THEINSIGHTTODAY.COM पर. Get live Hindi news about India and the World from politics, sports, bollywood, business, cities, lifestyle, astrology, spirituality, jobs and much more..Read Latest News on your Mobile app so Download Mobile app The Insight Today