Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Download Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule Details Host by Odisha

Spread the love
FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on 13 January 2023. Check out the complete schedule of the Men's Hockey World Cup in the above article. India will start its journey against Spain.

The 15th edition of Men's Hockey World Cup 2023 is going to start from January 13 in Bhubaneswar. The International Hockey Federation (FIH) Hockey World Cup 2023 will start on 13 January 2023. Argentina will take on South Africa in their first FIH Hockey World Cup match of the tournament. In the year 2018, Belgium defeated Netherlands in the FIH Men's Hockey World Cup Championship game.

Men's Hockey World Cup 2023 will be held in Bhubaneswar and Rourkela state will host FIH Hockey World Cup 2023. The Men's Hockey World Cup match will take place on 13 January 2023 at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar. The men's hockey match will be held in Rourkela Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium in January 2023.

FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 Participants Team
The Participants in the FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 are divided into four groups such as Pools i.e Pool A , Pool B, Pool C & Pool D.

In Pool A are Argentina, Australia, France, and South Africa.
Pool B includes Belgium, Germany, Korea, and Japan, while
Pool C includes the Netherlands, New Zealand, Malaysia, and Chile.
Pool D consists of Wales, England, Spain, and India

Hockey World Cup Schedule 2023

Hockey World Cup Schedule 2023
Match Between Match Date Match Day Match Timings (Local)
Argentina v/s South Africa 13th January 2023 Friday 13:00
Australia v/s France 13th January 2023 Friday 15:00
England v/s Wales 13th January 2023 Friday 17:00
India v/s Spain 13th January 2023 Friday 19:00
New Zealand v/s Chile 14th January 2023 Saturday 13:00
Netherlands v/s Malaysia 14th January 2023 Saturday 15:00
Belgium v/s Korea 14th January 2023 Saturday 17:00
Germany v/s Japan 14th January 2023 Saturday 19:00
Spain v/s Wales 15th January 2023 Sunday 17:00
England v/s India 15th January 2023 Sunday 19:00
Malaysia v/s Chile 16th January 2023 Monday 13:00
New Zealand v/s Netherlands 16th January 2023 Monday 15:00
France v/s South Africa 16th January 2023 Monday 17:00
Argentina v/s Australia 16th January 2023 Monday 19:00
Korea v/s Japan 17th January 2023 Tuesday 17:00
Germany v/s Belgium 17th January 2023 Tuesday 19:00
Malaysia v/s New Zealand 19th January 2023 Thursday 13:00
Netherlands v/s Chile 19th January 2023 Thursday 15:00
Spain v/s England 19th January 2023 Thursday 17:00
India v/s Wales 19th January 2023 Thursday 19:00
Australia v/s South Africa 20th January 2023 Friday 13:00
France v/s Argentina 20th January 2023 Friday 15:00
Belgium v/s Japan 20th January 2023 Friday 17:00
Korea v/s Germany 20th January 2023 Friday 19:00
2nd Pool C v/s 3rd Pool D 22nd January 2023 Sunday 16:30
2nd Pool D v/s 3rd Pool C 22nd January 2023 Sunday 19:00
2nd Pool A v/s 3rd Pool B 23rd January 2023 Monday 16:30
2nd Pool B v/s 3rd Pool A 23rd January 2023 Monday 19:00
1st Pool A v/s Winner 25 24th January 2023 Tuesday 16:30
1st Pool B v/s Winner 26 24th January 2023 Tuesday 19:00
1st Pool C v/s Winner 27 25th January 2023 Wednesday 16:30
1st Pool D v/s Winner 28 25th January 2023 Wednesday 19:00
4th Pool A v/s Loser 25 26th January 2023 Thursday 11:30
4th Pool B v/s Loser 26 26th January 2023 Thursday 14:00
4th Pool C v/s Loser 27 26th January 2023 Thursday 16:30
4th Pool D v/s Loser 28 26th January 2023 Thursday 19:00
Winner 29 v/s Winner 32 27th January 2023 Friday 16:30
Winner 30 v/s Winner 31 27th January 2023 Friday 19:00
Loser 33 v/s Loser 34 28th January 2023 Saturday 11:30
Loser 33 v/s Loser 34 28th January 2023 Saturday 14:00
Winner 33 v/s Winner 34 28th January 2023 Saturday 16:30
Winner 33 v/s Winner 34 28th January 2023 Saturday 19:00
Loser 37 v/s Loser 38 29th January 2023 Sunday 16:30
Winner 37 v/s Winner 38 29th January 2023 Sunday 19:00


Read More : From Rs 500-crore stadium to 250-room 5-star accommodation: How Rourkela host Hockey World Cup 2023.