Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Bypoll Results 2022: BJP Bags 4 of 7 Seats,Experiment’ successful in Gopalganj: Tejashwi

Spread the love
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday secured the maximum number of seats as votes were counted for bypolls to seven assembly constituencies in six states- Odisha's Dhamnagar assembly seat, Gola Gokarnath in Uttar Pradesh, Chief Minister Bhajan Lal's seat of the family. Garh Adampur in Haryana and Gopalganj assembly seat in Bihar.
Bihar by-election: 'Experiment' successful in Gopalganj: Tejashwi

Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav, whose RJD retained the Mokama assembly seat on Sunday but the BJP failed to lose from the Gopalganj constituency, said the result was the success of his "experiment".

Yadav, the real face of a resurgent RJD, was indirectly referring to Gopalganj candidate Mohan Gupta, a Vaishya of the caste whose choice has traditionally been to push the envelope of the "M-Y" (Muslim-Yadav) party. served as another example.
“The grand alliance (grand alliance) had got 40,000 votes less than the winning BJP candidate in the 2020 assembly elections. This time, despite the sympathy factor, we narrowed the margin to less than 2,000 votes. Come 2024 Lok Sabha elections and We will have a lead of 20,000 in the assembly constituency,” Yadav said.

input : PTI

Bypoll Results 2022 Bihar Bypoll Results