Responsive Menu
Add more content here...

Kieron Pollard Returns As Mumbai Indians Captain | Big Update

Spread the love

Mumbai Indians have named Kieron Pollard as the captain for the second season of the SA20 league. Pollard was named captain of the side after Rashid Khan was ruled out of the tournament. Rashid is recovering from the back surgery he underwent recently. MI Cape Town had a bizarre outing in the last season where they finished last with just three wins in 10 games. However, the franchise backed the players and retained the core squad.

“Kieron Pollard will be the captain for MI Cape Town in the second season of the SA20. Rashid Khan is unavailable currently, as he continues his recovery from injury. MI CT wish Rashid a quick recovery and look to have him back on the playing field soon,” read a release by MI.

The MI squad boasts of English players like Sam Curran, Olly Stone, Liam Livingstone and Tom Banton. The franchise also used their wildcard to rope in Jofra Archer while they picked Chris Benjamin at the auction. Among the notable South African players in the squad are – Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Dewald Brevis and Ryan Rickleton.

Robin Peterson will be the Head Coach of MI Cape Town and will be assisted by the experienced Lasith Malinga. Peterson and Malinga joined hands in Major League Cricket 2023 as Head Coach and Bowling Coach respectively, helping MI New York secure a title win. Meanwhile, the franchise has also named Nicholas Pooran as the captain of the MI New York for the next season of ILT20.

“Nicholas Pooran will take over captain duties at MI Emirates ahead of the new season of ILT20. Fresh from captaining MI New York in the MLC Final and playing the knock of his life – a 137-run masterclass – Nicky P is all set to carry on the good work he did in the desert in the previous edition, this time hopefully taking us a step further,” the release further stated.

MI Cape Town Squad: Dewald Brevis, Kagiso Rabada, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Tom Banton, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Olly Stone, Grant Roelofsen, Delano Potgieter, Chris Benjamin, Nealan van Heerden, Thomas Kaber, Connor Esterhuizen, Kieron Pollard, Jofra Archer

source by: Times Now News

Read the latest and breaking Hindi news | English News on अब पाएं सबसे निष्पक्ष, विश्वसनीय और तेज खबरें, सिर्फ WWW.THEINSIGHTTODAY.COM पर. Get live Hindi news about India and the World from politics, sports, bollywood, business, cities, lifestyle, astrology, spirituality, jobs and much more..Read Latest News on your Mobile app so Download Mobile app The Insight Today